News and Views From The Psychic Access Community

The Aura – Our Coat Of Many Colors

Get a free psychic reading right now at PsychicAccess.comWhile sorting through some papers today, I came across a Kirlian photograph of myself taken at a psychic fayre in London some twenty years ago. It highlighted the blue and green in my aura at the time.

The aura is basically a design of our soul’s spectrum, encompassing the energies of our physical, mental, and spiritual experiences. Each individual aura is very unique, just like our fingerprints. Our auras change constantly, depending on our physical, mental, emotional or spiritual state at a given time. The green and blue shades in my energy field shown on that photograph depicted the healing energy and psychic energy I was expressing at that point in time.

The intensity of the colors around individuals, as well as the colors themselves vary considerably from person to person, which is hardly surprising considering how the aura represents our essential character, as well as years of accumulated experiences on a physical, mental, emotional and spiritual level. It can even be indicative of our potential going forward. I learned that our true spirit essence makes up our auras, and that they encompass all of our karma from previous lifetimes, as well as our goals and aspirations for this lifetime.

The basic talent allowing us to see an aura is in all of us. In fact, we see auras all the time but are just not consciously aware of the fact. It is only when we turn off the rational, cognitive part of our brain that we can let the intuitive part ‘see’ the human energy field ~ Mark Smith

Some people can see auras around people naturally, and early on in life. I had to develop my ability to see people’s auras through my peripheral vision, and I am only able to do so when I am completely relaxed.

The aura is generally oval in shape, and can extend beyond our physical form, some twelve to eighteen inches. It tends to be on the smaller side if we are feeling shy or introverted. Our aura expands when we are in a pleasant frame of mind, or in a pleasant environment.

I would often demonstrate this to customers by measuring the radius of their auras with my dowsing rods. I would first ask them to think of something which made them sad, and the dowsing rods would rotate quite close to their person. Then, I would ask them to think back on something which gave them intense joy, and they would observe in amazement how the dowsing rods would only turn after I’d moved a considerable distance away from them – sometimes I am already out of my office door!

You may have heard the expression, “They are pulling their energy back,” in relation to a person who is dying. This is because, at the time of death, the aura becomes quite feint as a soul withdraws their field of energy from this world.

It can take time and patience to develop the ability to see auras. You can begin by taking some deep breaths and asking a subject to sit in a chair against a plain background. If you don’t have a volunteer, practice on your pets while they are sleeping. Simply follow the outline of their body and begin to sense a haze or halo around them, which should, with practice, reveal color.

The more you consistently choose loving, appreciative thoughts, the more your aura radiates out that energy of love and appreciation. Then, you truly uplift – what you focus upon shines and your mere presence illuminates ~ Karen Whitaker

Below are some color interpretations you may come across. As you develop your aura reading skills, you will discover patterns within auras, which will come to have specific meaning to you also.

RED:  Strength, Life force, Energy. Anger, Sexuality, Hyperactivity.
ORANGE: Ambition, Self-control, Thoughtfulness of others.
YELLOW: Optimism, Joy, Intellectual thinking. On the downside, it can suggest an inability to make a decision, or being too fearful to do so.
GREEN: Sympathetic, Healer / healing, Prosperity, Compassion.
BLUE: Creativity, Loyalty, Philosophical Thinker, Devotion, Spirituality.
VIOLET: Wisdom, Intuitive, Spiritually evolved, Love.
INDIGO: Highly Intuitive, Benevolent, Spiritually aspiring.
PINK: Friendship, Sincerity, Unconditional Love.
GREY: Tiredness, Sadness, Depression, Fear.
BROWN: Self-opinionated, Selfish, Greedy, Worldly.
BLACK: Affected by Lower Vibrations, Ignorance, Lack of Energy.

About The Author: Shani

Shani is a qualified practitioner in Reiki, aromatherapy, reflexology, body spin, and animal telepathy who received psychic development training at the Arthur Findlay College of Psychic Research in England. A published writer, her articles and predictions have appeared in several respected magazines and on psychic websites, and she has read for many celebrities and even heads of state in Africa. Though she was born in London, Shani has traveled the globe and has studied the art of African Mysticism, bringing her unique flavor to those seeking her incredible talents. Get a reading with Shani at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Our Sponsor

Blog Authors
Calendar Of Posts
August 2022
« Jul    
Blog Archives (11 Years)
Site Security
Ssl seal 1