News and Views From The Psychic Access Community

The Third Chakra

Get a free psychic reading right now at PsychicAccess.comThe third chakra, or Manipura, is located just above the navel in the solar plexus. It is symbolized by a downward pointing triangle with ten petals. It is also known as the solar plexus chakra.

The animal totem of the third chakra is the ram and the musical note that resonates with this chakra is “E”.

The color of the solar plexus energy center is yellow. It rules the metabolic and digestive systems. The corresponding gland is the pancreas. Foods to stimulate this chakra include bananas, corn, and yellow squash.

Physically, Manipura governs digestion, mentally it governs personal power, emotionally it governs expansiveness, and spiritually, it is involved in all matters of growth.

The navel center governs the larger life forces and the passions and large desire-movements ~ Sri Aurobindo

A third chakra out of alignment can create physical problems with the corresponding body parts ruled by this chakra. This includes digestive disorders, eating disorders, ulcers, anxiety, low energy and motivation. If this energy is out of alignment, it prevents one from tapping into your will power, personal power and drive.

When this chakra is well aligned it makes one feel powerful, inspired, centered, calm and motivated.

This chakra holds a great reserve of kundalini energy that can be stimulated by Kundalini Yoga practices, especially the Breath of Fire meditation exercise:

1. Sit in meditation pose.

2. Keeping the spine straight, put your hands on your solar plexus to feel your breathing.

3. Close your eyes and roll them up to the brow point.

4. With every exhale through the nose, powerfully contract the navel center.

5. With every inhale through the nose , completely relax and push out the navel center.

This is how we are supposed to be breathing – from the diaphragm, not the upper chest, contracting the diaphragm on the exhale and expanding on the inhale.

This is an eight part series on the chakras:

The First Chakra

The Second Chakra

The Fourth Chakra

The Fifth Chakra

The Sixth Chakra

About The Author: Satya

Satya lives in Northern California and is a natural Clairvoyant, Empath, Conduit, teacher, author, animal lover, healer, Reiki Master and an advanced yoga instructor. She has provided valuable psychic assistance to Hollywood stars, athletes, and everyone else in-between. A multi-layered Intuitive, with many unique gifts at her disposal, she can give you a doorway into the past as well as a gateway to a happier future. With her long distance energy work, she provides healing for people and animals too! She instantly spots karmic connections from past lives that directly affect current situations, helping clients to move through them quickly. For accurate solutions on just about any pressing problem, you can find Satya at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Our Sponsor

Blog Authors
Calendar Of Posts
July 2024
« Jun    
Blog Archives (11 Years)