News and Views From The Psychic Access Community

The Seven Layers of The Auric Body

Click Here NOW for a FREE psychic reading at PsychicAccess.comPsychic perception or extrasensory perception is the ability to perceive information beyond the five normal senses. This ability is harnessed and used in all forms of psychic readings and mediumship.

The aura, also known as the subtle body, light body and human energy field, is an egg-shaped field of energy that emanates in different colors from us and encloses our entire body. The overall size, shape and dominant colors of our auric field is influenced by our physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual health.

Psychic connections can be made through different layers of energy in our aura or personal energy field, of which there are seven. Each of the seven auric layers are associated with the seven primary chakras or energy centers of the body, and reflects specific, personal aspects of our being. The auric layers essentially function as protective energy ‘sheaths’ or ‘buffers’ for our light body, similar to the layers of our skin protecting our physical body.

Psychics and mediums can access these auric layers to do many different kinds of readings and energy healing. Clairvoyant psychics do not only feel or sense these energies, but can also ‘see’ the size, color and shape of people’s auric energy.

Today, there is also modern photographic technology that can capture some of these energy layers of an individual’s aura in a visual image. Aura photography dates back to the 1930s and was discovered by Semyon Kirlian, a Russian inventor, when he found a way to capture the energy fields of living beings using high-frequency electrical currents.

I believe the ability to see auric energy is present in all of us. In fact, I think we see auras all the time, but are just not consciously aware of it. When we learn to turn down the rational, cognitive, left part of our brain, the intuitive, abstract, right side can more easily perceive the human energy field. It does however take some training and practice, and lots of patience.

These energy layers each reference a specific level of consciousness, has its own function and stores our energetic vibrations that relate to its specific function ~ Michelle Cowles

The Seven Auric Layers

The human aura has seven layers that emit constant energy, and this is partly what psychics use to do psychic readings on many aspects:

Etheric – closest to the body, having a definite shape and size. It ranges from a quarter inch to two inches from the body, and lines of energy are easiest seen here since it is so closely tied to the physical body.

Emotional – deals with just that, emotions. Our personal emotions and the emotion we feel for others. This layer is less defined than the etheric layer, and is more active and energetic.

Mental – focuses on the mental aspect of energy. It is most often seen around the head and shoulders. This is where concepts and thoughts become reality.

Astral – this layer shows the distinct change from physical energy layers to higher energy layers. It is the layer that controls and deals with relationships with other people. On this layer, emotional bonds are formed.

Etheric Template – an exact replica of the etheric layer, yet on a higher frequency energy level. This is the divinity within.

Celestial Body – this energy level is on the spiritual plane, and it is where we communicate with spirit. It also encompasses love and trust. This is the human relationship with the divine.

Ketheric Temple / Causal Body – the mental layer in the spiritual realm. This is where we can discover our past lives, and finally connect to the higher planes of auric layers.  This is the location of the cosmic divinity that unifies all things.

Psychics and mediums can use their gifts to tap into each of these auric layers and do specific readings related to all kinds of topics or life questions. These highly intricate and complex energy fields combine for a deep connection and reading.

Each layer is aligned to intimate parts of our being – from personal thoughts to past lives. Psychics read these auric layers to help individuals with many aspects of their life, such as identify resonant or disharmonious energies in relationships, assist with the achievement of goals, and indicate “stuck” points of energy that may hinder personal growth.

About The Author: Cosmic Coach

Cosmic Coach (James) is a Christian Minister, a teacher and an Energy Guide. He has been seeing and talking with Angels and Guides since he was 7. As a teen, it dawned on him the unique connection he had. He prayed for others at his family’s Christian church, and received direct messages and healing energy from Spirit. As a young adult, he became ordained and is still attached to the Christian Church today. After mentoring with a remarkable psychic woman, he developed his own tools and began his full-time psychic practice. James has mastered many techniques in his psychic practice to connect with the unique heart center of each of his clients. He is a Reiki Master of many traditions, who is adept at crystal healing, card readings, and delivering detailed messages from Angels and Guides. James is always expanding the base of his knowledge to broaden his reach and serve as many clients as possible. To experience a unique reading personally designed for you, you can find Cosmic Coach at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Our Sponsor

Blog Authors
Calendar Of Posts
November 2023
« Oct    
Blog Archives (11 Years)
Site Security
Ssl seal 1